The AQT unveils its new board of directors: David Hervieux is appointed president

The AQT unveils its new board of directors: David Hervieux is appointed president

Montreal, December 2, 2021 – The Association québécoise des technologies (AQT) is pleased to unveil its new board of directors for 2021-2022. As Chairman of the Board, Mr. David Hervieux, President and CEO of Dévolutions who succeeds Chantal Trépanier. Four other new directors are joining the Board: Nicolas Lassonde from LJT lawyers, Marie-Claude Frigon from Richter, Luc Filiatreault from mdf Commerce, and Jonathan Lessard from Nexapp.

Member of the AQT since 2011 and holder of the title of CEO of the year in 2016, Mr. Hervieux actively participates in numerous initiatives organized by the AQT. “The transversality of our sector encourages us to support several branches of the Quebec economy and be at the forefront of the vast digital transformation that the province is embarking on. It is with great pride that I have decided to take on the role of Chairman of the Board of Directors today after 10 years with the organization. I also agree with AQT’s new vision for 2021-2022, which is to think big for our sector and make it shine beyond our borders.”

Chantal Trépanier, member of the AQT since 2016 and outgoing president, has distinguished herself by her exemplary support for the functioning of the council and nevertheless remains a member of the latter. “Over the past two years, the AQT has had to deal with the extension of health restrictions and the cancellation of several of its events. The organization has been able to reinvent itself and diversify its offer to support its members and showcase their expertise. I am really proud to have steered new strategic directions with the Board that have generated concrete benefits to enable our industry to contribute directly to the digital transformation of all sectors.”

Finally, the AQT would like to thank the outgoing directors: Alain Lavoie – LexRock AI, Paul Raymond – Alithya, Guy Rouleau – BCF and Francois Sauvageau – Deloitte for their involvement and their valuable contribution to the development and influence of the Quebec techno sector.

The members of the 2021-2022 AQT Board of Directors are:

  • David Hervieux, CEO, Devolutions
  • Nicole Martel, CEO, AQT
  • Nicolas Lassonde, lawyer and partner, LJT lawyers
  • Valérie Coutu, President, JovacoSolutions
  • Sébastien Vachon, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Korem
  • Marion Duchesne, President, Mediaclip
  • Luc Filiatreault, President and CEO, mdf commerce
  • Marie-Claude Frigon, Partner, Richter
  • Jonathan Lessard, President and Co-Founder, Nexapp
  • Frantz Saintellemy, President and Chief Operating Officer, LeddarTech
  • Chantal Trépanier (ex-officio), Cognibox partner
  • Stéphane Vidal, Vice-President Marketing and Communications, D-BOX Technologies
  • Alexandre Martin, CEO, UEat

About AQT

The AQT is a business network that oversees the development and influence of the Quebec technology sector. We lead and represent the Quebec techno community by encouraging the digital shift, business opportunities between members and access to industry best practices.

– 30 -