The Award powered by AQT since 2003 stands out for its upgrades

AQT2015-270x170Montreal, November 26, 2015 – The Quebec Technology Association (AQT) was proud to launch yesterday the 13th edition of the Investissement Québec CEO of the Year Award contest. The launch took place as part of a cocktail “Journey of an Entrepreneur” with Paul Hamelin, President of GIRO and led by René Vézina. Organized in conjunction with Investissement Québec, this prestigious honour is awarded to a CEO of a technology company in recognition of exemplary leadership and contributions to the visibility of the Quebec Information and Communications Technologies (ICT) industry.

The 3 CEO Finalists will be announced on January 26

The AQT is calling on CEOs in the ICT sector to submit nominations highlighting accomplishments that have had a significant impact on their businesses by January 4, 2016. The three finalists will be chosen by an independent committee comprised of CEOs of ICT companies and representatives of Investissement Québec and the Quebec Technology Association. This contest is the best way for you and your team to gain credibility and notoriety towards the entrepreneurial and financial sphere and to retain and attract new talents! (2015 press release).

The 2016 Investissement Québec CEO of the Year award will be presented Thursday, February 18, 2016 during CEO Vision, an exclusive event for CEOs of ICT companies, which will be held from February 17 to 19 at Mont Tremblant. For more information, please see the event Web site.

2016 Upgrades : The election process for the award has been enhanced

To increase the visibility of finalists throughout the industry, the election process for the Investissement Québec CEO of the Year Award 2016 has been enhanced. The CEOs of Quebec’s leading information and communications technology companies will receive exclusive access to an electronic voting platform managed by an independent firm, SOM Research & Surveys. CEOs will now be able to base their vote on a video of each CEO finalist as well as a short presentation of each candidate’s profile. As a result, the voting process will be balanced between the jury’s voice (10%), online voting (40%), and the votes of participating CEO Vision Presidents (50%) following the introduction of each finalist.

In addition, a Promotion Committee composed of CEO Vision partners was created to ensure increased visibility for candidates and to encourage CEO to submit their application.


  • le rôle et la contribution du PDG dans la réalisation du projet ;
  • le caractère novateur et original de la réalisation mettant en lumière le leadership du dirigeant ; et
  • l’importance de la réalisation par rapport aux difficultés à résoudre, aux ressources humaines et financières disponibles, au stade de croissance et à la taille de l’entreprise.

For more information or to submit a nomination, please visit the website, or call 514 874-2667.

Previous editions winners :
2015 : Chantal Trépanier, SIM – 2014 :  Benjamin Desmarais, Fibrenoire –  2013 : Daniel Handfield, MédiaMed Technologies –  2012 : Éric Bergeron, Optosecurity, inc. –  2011 : Claude McMaster,Technologies D-BOX  –  2010 : André d’Orsonnens, Druide informatique – See previous years : www.ceovisionpdg.org



The Quebec Technology Association (AQT) contributes to the development of the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) industry by serving as a representative for businesses across Quebec. The association is helping over 1,500 business leaders develop their skills and grow their organization. It also promotes the evolution of commercial practices by advocating for the entire industry at various decision-making levels. As a not-for-profit and self-funded organization, the AQT currently stands as Quebec’s largest ICT business network, with over 500 member companies. For more information, visit:http://www.aqt.ca/en


– 30 –

Informations :
Viviane Couto – Communications and Projects Coordinnator
514 874-2667, ext. 114 – vcouto@aqt.ca